The Toy Society

Are you one of those crafter who makes stuff for the stake of enjoyment? Personally I’m not an Etsy participant – seller/ buyer, at times I just want to make things. Over years I’ve accumulated boxes of fabric and yarn and I’m preparing for moving, I need to look for a way to downsize. I googled for possible places to donate these materials as it turns out only one or two charity that are willing to take them. I was lucky enough to find Toy Society. It seems to kill two birds with one stone – I get to make things and get rid of it somewhat anonymously.

Here’s a look of the first Toy that will contribute to Toy Society

 

Knitting

After the shape is done, I’ve crocheted the hair and sewn the eyes onto the monster

The toy is for a good cause, I used beads to create a big smiley 🙂

Ta Da…

Leave a Reply

