Baby Kimono

November was all about knitting ..

I had a couple of projects going on but the priority was to finish a baby kimono for my friends’ baby, so they can receive it before Christmas ๐ŸŽ„

I got the yarn at Art Fibers. It is 100% organic cotton in its original color – off white. Hope the couple likes it otherwise they can always dye it with Kool-aide. I used an online knit calculator that can be found on Knittingfool.com webpage to setup the knit work. If you saw me in November, you would have seen this project already because I bought it with me wherever I went. Well, hope the couple likes this little gift and hope the baby will fit into it some day ๐Ÿ˜‰

knitwear

Found this website, it’s like Knitter’s paradise .. Pickles. Their patterns are simple and whimsical, something different from traditional knitting designs and many of them are free woohoo ๐Ÿ˜

Leave a Reply

